What city is called the daughter of the baltic?

Helsinki – “the Daughter of the Baltic” Helsinki, known as “Daughter of the Baltic”, is the capital of Finland, one of the cold Nordic scandinavian countries – a multicultural city with a large number of sights to see and things to do.