What percent of the human brain do we use?

Based on Medical News Today. Functional MRI (fMRI), can measure activity in the brain while a person is performing different tasks. It shows that most of our brain is in use most of the time, even during resting/sleeping. The percentage of the brain in use varies from person to person.