Does the n. b. a. have cheerleaders?

Yes. Nearly every NBA team, with one exception, has a squad of dancers for cheerleading that are usually involved in dancing, charity work, fundraisers, and modeling. The only team currently without traditional dancers is the San Antonio Spurs.