Food

Is whole grain rolled oats gluten free?


2 Answers

Pure oats are gluten free - however, if they are processed in a facility that also processes wheat, contamination may occur.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1568582650650) }}

LIVE
Points points 101
Rating 1

Oats are naturally gluten free; however, some oats are processed on the same equipment as gluten containing ingredients causing contamination. This is generally only an issue if you have extreme gluten sensitivities.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1581629535049) }}

LIVE
Points points 61
Rating 0
Sign-in to view all answers

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE