Is whole grain rolled oats gluten free?

Pure oats are gluten free - however, if they are processed in a facility that also processes wheat, contamination may occur.

---

Oats are naturally gluten free; however, some oats are processed on the same equipment as gluten containing ingredients causing contamination. This is generally only an issue if you have extreme gluten sensitivities.