Which hand is the wedding finger on?

The ring finger is on the left hand for countries in North America and South America, and in the UK, Italy, France, and Slovenia. Countries where a wedding band is worn on the right hand include India, Russia, Denmark, Norway, Poland, Bulgaria, Portugal, Spain, and Greece.