Who is scratch trap?

Scraptrap is a rotten green bipedal Springlock Animtronic in the appearance of a rabbit, who is extremely decayed. He is now mostly bone. Alternatively Peter Lewis (in Criminal Minds) started by trapping and picking off children, using scopolamine to trick his victims into seeing Mr. Scratch.

---

Actually, in data processing, a scratch tape is a magnetic tape. It is used for temporary storage and can be reused or erased after the completion of a job or processing run.