Are lemons and limes the same thing?

Lemon & Limes are both citrus fruits but they are distinctly different. Limes are small, round, and green, while lemons are usually larger, oval-shaped, and bright yellow. Both fruits are acidic and sour, but lemons tend to be sweeter, while limes have a more bitter flavor

---

Limes are small, round, and green, while lemons are usually larger, oval-shaped, and bright yellow. Nutritionally, they're almost identical and share many of the same potential health benefits. Both fruits are acidic and sour, but lemons tend to be sweeter, while limes have a more bitter flavor.