What is a foreign legion hat called?

The kepi (English: /ˈkɛpiː/ or /ˈkeɪpiː/) is a cap with a flat circular top and a peak, or visor. In English, the term is a loanword of French: képi, itself a re-spelled version of the Alemannic German: Käppi, a diminutive form of Kappe, meaning "cap".