What is mister rogers a marine?

While there are rumors that Mr. Rogers, the host of internationally acclaimed TV show for children – Mister Roger’s Neighborhood, served as a Navy SEAL or a Marine Scout Sniper during the Vietnam era, we have to state it is false. Mr. Rogers never served in the military.