How do you fly with a trident in minecraft?

To fly with a Trident in Minecraft, you will first need to obtain the 'Riptide' Enchantment from an Enchanting Table. A trident with the Riptide enchantment can be used to propel a player with a pair of elytra, but only in rainy weather.