Was buckingham palace bombed during world war ii?

Yes, Buckingham Palace was bombed during World War II. One bomb fell in the palace quadrangle while George VI and Queen Elizabeth (the future Queen Mother) were in the palace, and many windows were blown in and the chapel destroyed.