What is nexgen tv?

ATSC 3.0 (branded as NEXTGEN TV in the United States) is a new standard for television broadcasting. The new standard is designed to offer HEVC support for 4K at 120 fps, wide color gamut, high dynamic range, Dolby AC-4 and MPEG-H 3D Audio, datacasting, and more robust mobile television support.