Where was bugs bunny?

According to Bugs Bunny: 50 Years and Only One Grey Hare, he was born in 1940 in Brooklyn, New York, created by Tex Avery and Robert McKimson, among many others. According to Mel Blanc, the character's original voice actor, Bugs Bunny has a Flatbush accent.