Who is bambi?

Bambi is the star of Disney's 1942 animated feature film of the same name. A deer living in a forest, he is best friends with Thumper (a rabbit) and Flower (a skunk). However, he was closest to his mother, who was shot and killed by a hunter during his first winter.