At what temperature should you cover your plants?

If temperatures below 32 degrees F are predicted, you should protect your plants. A moderate freeze in the 25 to 28 degree Fahrenheit range can be widely destructive to vegetation. Frost protection is especially important for tender plants such as geraniums, begonias, impatiens, peppers, & tomatoes.