What's the fear of onions?

Alliumphobia is the fear of food with a strong scent. Contact with these foods, such as onions, can trigger anxiety and panic attacks.

---

Alliumphobia is a food phobia which revolves around the strong scent, sight and contact of foods hailing from the alliums family such as garlic, onions, chives and shallots, which may trigger anxiety and panic attacks.