Who originally sang the climb?

The Climb is a song recorded by Miley Cyrus, for the 2009 film Hannah Montana: The Movie. She was the original singer. The song was written by Jessi Alexander and Jon Mabe. It was released on March 5, 2009, as the lead single from the film's soundtrack by Walt Disney Records.