What's a holiday sauce?

There are a number of classic sauces associated with holiday foods. Christmas Pudding is served with Hard Sauce which is an icing made with butter, sugar, and brandy. Holiday hams are often served with Cumberland sauce, a mixture of currant jelly, mustard, port, orange juice, rind, and ginger.