What is the tallest person live?

Sultan Kösen (born 10 December 1982) is a Turkish farmer who holds the Guinness World Record for tallest living male at 251 centimetres or 8 ft 2.82 inches. Kösen's growth resulted from the conditions gigantism and acromegaly, caused by a tumour affecting his pituitary gland.