What is the temperament of a calico cat?

A Calico is not a specific breed, so temperaments are as varied as the breeds in which they are found. But Cat Breeds Encyclopedia attributes a few characteristics to calico cats: sweet & endearing, warm-hearted, affectionate & good with children. Some even credited with intelligent acts of bravery.