How do i stop climate change?

According to an article from the Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists by Adam Sobel, "we should do what we can, as individuals, to make it [climate change] better. Fly less, take public transit, drive a hybrid or electric car if you do need to drive, eat less meat, and so on."