How fast is a boat?

Different boats have different maximum speeds just like land vehicles. The most common are as follows. Sailboats have an average speed of 8 mph & max of 12 mph while a Pontoon boat is 2 mph & 35 mph respectively. A Cruiser will average 16mph-30mph with a max of 50 mph.