Are there any disney princesses in africa?

Princess Tiana Anika Noni Rose, who voiced Princess Tiana in the 2009 animated film "The Princess and the Frog," is opening up about her trailblazing role voicing the first Black Disney princess. "It is an amazing legacy to have been the first," Rose told People in its latest issue.