When was biggy smalls shot?

The hip hop artist Biggie Smalls was shot one time in a drive by shooting in Los Angeles, California on March 9th, 1997.

---

Christopher George Latore Wallace otherwise known as The Notorious B.I.G., Biggy Smalls, or Biggy was shot and killed March 9th, 1997 in a drive-by shooting in Los Angeles California after leaving a party.