Why are watermelons green?

Because the flesh of watermelon contains lycopene and carotene. Because the skin contains a lot of chlorophyll, the skin becomes green during photosynthesis.

---

Because the flesh of watermelon contains lycopene and carotene. The upper skin contains a lot of chlorophyll, the skin becomes green during photosynthesis.