Who was lord caernarvon?

As of 2020 there have been 8 Earl Caernarvons. George Edward Stanhope Molyneux Herbert, the 5th Earl of Caernarvon, (26 June 1866 to 5 April 1923), was an English peer and aristocrat remembered as the financial backer of the search & the excavation of Tutankhamun's tomb in the Valley of the Kings.

---

George Edward Stanhope Molyneux Herbert, 5th Earl of Carnarvon, DL, styled Lord Porchester until 1890, was an English peer and aristocrat best known as the financial backer of the search for and excavation of Tutankhamun's tomb in the Valley of the Kings.