How do you get crayon off of wood?

If the wood is varnished, a gentle cleaning agent or light abrasive (such as non-gel toothpaste) may be applied as needed. For unvarnished wood, crayon gets into the wood pores. After careful scraping to remove crayon from the surface, light sanding will be required to completely remove the stain.