What year was ebenezer scrooge born?

Ebenezer Scrooge (born February 7, 1786) is the main character in Charles Dickens ' tale, A Christmas Carol. He is a very cold-hearted, selfish elderly man, who has no love for Christmas, children, family, or anything that even resembles happiness.