Do beavers eat carrots?

Beavers are among the largest rodents. They are herbivores or plant eaters. They dine on bark, twigs, roots and aquatic plants. Soft bark is their favorite food; however, they will eat poplar trees, carrots, cattails, mushrooms, potatoes, berries, and fruit.