What to do with shoelaces that are too long?

There is a way to deal with too long shoelaces. You can practice on an old lace. Cut the lace to the length you want. Tightly roll and wrap the end with scotch tape, about three quarters of an inch length. Carefully allow liquid super glue to wick into open tip. Let dry and remove tape.