What's the difference between a siren and a mermaid?

The main difference between mermaids and Sirens is that the latter are predators, killers, and dangerous creatures. Seducing men with their voices and bodies. Mermaids are known as beautiful aquatic creatures that used their voices to enchant sailors and fall in love with them