What's b. r. i.?

BRI or Basic Rate Interface, is China's foreign policy initiative to build a trade corridor project in the transmission of data as well as fund and build roads, power plants, ports, railways, 5G networks, and fiber-optic cables around the world. It now affects 63% of the world population.