What's a kilo of flour?

One kilogram of flour is equal to 1,000 grams, and there are 2.20462 pounds in one kilogram. A kilogram is a measure of flour weight. 1 kilogram of flour is 8 cups, if you were to try to do a weight to volume conversion.