Is the witcher a book?

The Witcher is a fantasy series of novels and short stories written by Polish author Andrzej Sapkowski. The series revolves around the titular "witcher", Geralt of Rivia. In Sapkowski's works, beast hunters who develop supernatural abilities at a young age to battle wild beasts and monsters.