Who is white beard from one piece?

OnePiece: a Japanese manga series, originated1997. EdwardNewgate, known as "Whitebeard", was captain of the Whitebeard Pirates&widely known as "Strongest Man in the World"&"Man Closest to OnePiece" after Gol D. Roger's death. He became a member of the 4Emperors that rule over the NewWorld. PerFandom