What's a rooster?

a Rooster is a male domestic chicken.

---

A good rooster, stands guard, & keeps a watch out while hens peck & scratch in their carefree manner. Whenever one of his hens is in trouble, a good rooster will sound his alarm & alert all of the danger. Roosters make sure their hens eat before they do. In the morning they crow to wake the world.