Who passes gas more men or women?

Humans can have boughts of flatulence anywhere from 5 to 15 times a day. Although no study has found that one sex passes gas more than another, they have found that women, on average, have more hydrogen sulfide in their flatulence, meaning their colonic gas is described as smellier.