Why did todd gurley retire?

I like doing stuff on my time. “I wasn’t going to play football,” Gurley said. “I was just going to chill. I wanted to play basketball. I decided that’s what I was going to focus on. I’d played football my entire life. I was tired of it and didn’t want to play anymore.”