When do hummingbirds appear in new jersery?

In New Jersey, the following hummingbirds are most commonly found: Ruby-throated Hummingbirds, Archilochus colubris. They usually arrive in mid to late April (especially around April 19 through 23) and early May - with males usually being the first to show up to stake out their feeding territories.