Who is princess sally?

Princess Sally Acorn is a character from Sega's Sonic the Hedgehog franchise. She is the tritagonist of the Saturday morning version of Sonic the Hedgehog (SatAM), and one of the main protagonists in the long-running Sonic the Hedgehog comic series.