Where was the titanic going?

The Titanic was on her maiden voyage, a return trip from Britain to America. The outward route was to be Southampton, England – Cherbourg, France – Queenstown, Ireland – New York, USA. Unfortunately it made a rapid trip To the bottom of the ocean instead.