What color is a mouse's tale?

A house mouse has a pointed nose, beady black or pink eyes, small rounded ears, and a long, hairless tail, and comes in variety of colors: tan, brown, black, grey, and white. Deer mice are grey or tawny brown with a white underbelly and white feet. A mouse’s tail is the same color as his body.