What is the elementary tract?

alimentary tract includes the mouth, pharynx (throat), esophagus, stomach, small intestine, large intestine, rectum, and anus. The main function of the organs of the alimentary canal is to nourish the body. This tube begins at the mouth and terminates at the anus.