What is the t. f. l.?

T.f.l. -Tensor fasciae latae muscle It contributes to the movements of the thigh, acting as a relatively weak abductor and medial rotator on the hip joint. Specifically, this muscle is to produce the extension and lateral rotation of the leg on the knee joint.