What happened to montgomery gentry?

A helicopter crash killed Montgomery Gentry's Troy Gentry on Sept. 8, 2017. The singer and one other person on board a helicopter were killed when it crashed in Medford, N.J., where Montgomery Gentry were set to perform that night.