Can tupperware go in the dishwasher?

Prior to 1979, Tupperware was not dishwasher safe. However, due to advances in material science and dishwasher design, this is no longer the case. Always check that the container has markings indicating it's dishwasher safe. Make sure you always place Tupperware on the top rack of the dishwasher.