What is a cruella?

The name Cruella is primarily a female name of English origin that means Evil, Cruel. Name created for Cruella De Vil, the fictional villian of the novel "The Hundred and One Dalmatians" by British author Dodie Smith. The novel was later made into a Disney film titled 101 Dalmatians.