Who is elephant gerald?

Ella Jane Fitzgerald ( born April 25, 1917, died June 15, 1996) was an American jazz singer sometimes referred to as the First Lady of Song, Queen of Jazz, and Lady Ella. She was noted for her purity of tone, impeccable diction, phrasing, intonation, aand particularly her scat singing.