What's the smallest insect?

Fairyflies are very tiny insects. They include the world's smallest known insect, with a body length of only 0.139 mm (0.0055 in), and the smallest known flying insect, only 0.15 mm (0.0059 in) long.

---

The smallest known adult insect is a parasitic wasp Males are wingless, blind and measure only 0.005 inches