What is ecoline bacteria?

Escherichia coli, also known as E. coli, is a bacterium of the genus Escherichia that is commonly found in the lower intestine of warm-blooded organisms. Most E. coli strains are harmless, but some can cause serious food poisoning and are responsible for product recalls due to food contamination